The Swedish Society for Virology has decided that the first Sigvard Olofsson Award in virology is to be shared between Mahmoud M Naguib at IMBIM and Ka-Wei Tang at Sahlgrenska Academy


Ka-Wei’s research is about the genetics of EBV and Mahmoud’s research is on the genetics of zoonotic viruses including influenza A virus.

Congratulations to both! 


Last modified: 2023-02-15